Brand: RuggON
display 10.1 inch · protection rating IP65 · MIL-STD-810H, MIL-STD-461G · weight 1.36 kg. All core specs with sources in the datasheet.
Get a Quote in 2 MinutesContact us for information on hire purchase and leasing options!
The RuggON PX501 G5 is a fully rugged 10.1-inch tablet for field use: IP65, MIL-STD-810H, MIL-STD-461G, 1000 nits and a battery that can be swapped while the device is running. The figures below come from the manufacturer datasheet (RuggON, English only); there the device is called “PX501”, and the designation G5 appears in the file name “PX501G5_specsheet”.
Display: 10.1 inch TFT with LED backlight, WUXGA (1920 x 1200), Gorilla Glass; 1000 nits, described by the manufacturer as sunlight readable; capacitive multi-touch with glove operation, water and palm rejection and a 2 mm hard-tip stylus; optional digitizer with IP54 pen.
Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-1335UE, Intel® Core™ i7-1365UE or Intel® Processor U300E; the header of the datasheet reads “13th generation Intel® Core™ i5 processor”.
Memory and storage: 8 GB DDR5 SDRAM (optional 16 or 32 GB); 128 GB PCIe M.2 SSD (optional 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB).
Interfaces: 1× USB 3.1 Type-A, 1× Thunderbolt™ 4 Type-C, 1× RS-232, 1× Gigabit Ethernet (RJ45), 1× audio headset jack, 2× Nano SIM slot, 1× docking connector (12-pin), 1× DC-in; optional USB 2.0 or Micro SD slot and 2× RF pass-through for WLAN/GNSS/WWAN.
Wireless: Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), Bluetooth V5.3, GNSS (GPS/GLONASS/BeiDou); optional 4G LTE/5G (sub 6G) and Iridium LEO satellite.
Ruggedness: IP65, MIL-STD-810H and MIL-STD-461G certified; vibration, shock and drop resistance (5 feet, about 1.5 m); −20 °C to +60 °C.
Power: hot-swappable 4500 mAh battery (10.8 V, 48.6 Wh), optional 9000 mAh (10.8 V, 97.2 Wh); fast charging; 65 W AC adapter (100–240 V AC, 50/60 Hz).
Security: TPM 2.0; optional fingerprint reader, NFC and smart card reader module and MRZ reader.
Software: DashON; operating system optional: Windows 11 GAC.
Accessories: detachable keyboard, vehicle dock, desktop dock, shoulder strap and more; full list in the section “Accessories according to the manufacturer”.
The PX501 G5 is built for mobile work in the field. RuggON’s product page lists it as “Rugged Tablet with 5G and Satellite” and names Intel processors of the 13th generation, 5G and a broad set of interfaces as its focus (product page, retrieved on 20 October 2026). The datasheet backs this up with concrete features: a barcode trigger, a serial RS-232 interface, a 12-pin docking connector, a snap-on connector for custom extensions, and accessories for vehicle and desk use. The datasheet names no industries; in our reading, the barcode trigger and the optional 2D barcode reader suit scanning tasks in logistics, and RS-232 with the docking connector suits industrial use.
The closest relative in our range is the RuggON SOL 7: both devices state IP65, MIL-STD-810H, MIL-STD-461G, 1000 nits and −20 °C to +60 °C. The PX501 G5 is smaller at 10.1 inch (SOL 7: 12 inch), lighter at 1.36 kg (SOL 7: 1.5 kg) and uses Wi-Fi 6E instead of Wi-Fi 7. Compared with the 10.1-inch devices Getac UX10 and Durabook R10, which both state IP66, its protection rating is one step lower, its weight is higher (UX10: 1.15 kg without keyboard dock, R10: 1.2 kg) and the lower limit of the operating temperature is −20 °C instead of −29 °C. In return, a battery swap during operation is part of the standard equipment of the PX501 G5, whereas UX10 and R10 offer it through an optional bridge battery, and RS-232 is listed as a standard port, where UX10 and R10 list a serial port only as an option.
The datasheet leaves several points open that can matter for selection. It gives no clock speeds, no runtime in hours, no weight for the variant with the 9000 mAh battery and no explosion-protection approval such as ATEX. For the processor, the header names only the 13th-generation Core i5, while the specification lists three types without saying which one is standard; on the generation of the Intel® Processor U300E the PDF is silent. “Windows 11 GAC” appears as an optional operating system, without an explanation of the term. If you need IP66, a weight around 1.2 kg or temperatures below −20 °C, the UX10 and R10 in our range are the better fit.
The datasheet lists IP65, MIL-STD-810H and MIL-STD-461G as certified and names vibration, shock and drop resistance; the header states “5-foot Drop”, that is 5 feet (about 1.5 m). Under IEC 60529, IP65 means dust-tight and protected against water jets; immersion is not covered (see IP protection classes). MIL-STD-461G concerns electromagnetic compatibility; MIL-STD-810H is a catalogue of test methods rather than a certification (MIL-STD-810 for laptops and tablets). Which methods were tested, onto what surface and how often the device was dropped is not stated in the PDF.
Dimensions: 28 × 19.5 × 2.3 cm (11 × 7.7 × 0.9 inches, W × H × D). Weight: 1.36 kg (3 lbs), which according to the footnote varies with configuration and accessories. Operating temperature −20 °C to +60 °C, storage temperature −30 °C to +70 °C, humidity 95 %, non-condensing.
The display measures 10.1 inch and has a WUXGA resolution (1920 x 1200), with Gorilla Glass. The PDF states a brightness of 1000 nits and calls it “sunlight readable” (sunlight-readable displays). It gives no measurement method or minimum value. For “hyper dimming” the same document offers two readings: the header describes a technology that adapts the display to changing ambient light, while the specification calls it an option (“hyper dimming option”). Whether the function is part of the standard equipment therefore remains open.
According to the PDF, the capacitive multi-touch screen supports glove operation, water and palm rejection and a stylus with a 2 mm hard tip. An optional digitizer with an IP54 pen is available; the pen is therefore rated lower than the device at IP65. The PDF does not state a touch-point count (for example 10 points).
The manufacturer datasheet lists the following interfaces. We reproduce the list unchanged, because individual ports are listed as options:
The PDF also lists two cameras (2 MP front, 8 MP rear with autofocus and LED flash), three programmable buttons, a barcode trigger, and power, volume and Windows buttons. As expansion options it names a built-in 2D barcode reader (OCR optional), an NFC and smart card reader module, a fingerprint reader, an MRZ reader and a snap-on connector for custom adaptations. The PDF does not say which of these modules can be combined; for USB 2.0 and Micro SD the wording contains an “or”, and whether both can be fitted at once is left open.
As standard the PDF lists Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), Bluetooth V5.3 and GNSS (GPS/GLONASS/BeiDou). Under “Optional” it names 4G LTE/5G (sub 6G) and “Iridium LEO satellite”. The datasheet header names 5G and Iridium without the word “optional”, while the specification lists both as options; we follow the specification. Two Nano SIM slots are fitted.
It remains open whether the satellite link needs its own module or can only be ordered together with the cellular module, which antenna it uses and which services it covers; the PDF gives only the name. In their datasheets, the three comparison devices SOL 7, UX10 and R10 list Wi-Fi 7, while the PX501 G5 stays at Wi-Fi 6E. If you need Wi-Fi 7, choose one of the comparison devices.
The PX501 G5 has a battery of 4500 mAh (10.8 V, 48.6 Wh), which the PDF calls “hot swappable”, meaning it can be replaced while the device is running. An optional battery of 9000 mAh (10.8 V, 97.2 Wh) is also listed as “hot swappable”. Fast charging is supported; the 4-bay battery charger is listed under accessories. The header speaks of “near indefinite capacity”, which assumes that charged spare batteries are at hand.
The power supply is a 65 W AC adapter (100–240 V AC, 50/60 Hz); according to footnote I this is the default, and a 65 W Type-C adapter is optional. The PDF gives no runtime in hours; footnote II says that battery life ratings are for comparison only and vary with configuration, application, power management and operating conditions. How long the device keeps running during a battery swap is not stated either.
The specification names TPM 2.0 as its security feature. Optional reader modules add a fingerprint reader, an NFC and smart card reader module and an MRZ reader. The device drawing in the datasheet also shows a Kensington lock slot.
As software the PDF lists “DashON” without describing its functions. The operating system appears only as “OS optional: Windows 11 GAC”; which system is delivered without this option, and what “GAC” stands for, the PDF does not say. We clarify this on request.
Under “Accessories” the datasheet lists ten items, with names and pictures only; it gives no part numbers and no compatibility notes.
1.36 kg (3 lbs). According to footnote III the actual weight depends on configuration and accessories; the PDF gives no weight for the variant with the 9000 mAh battery.
IP65: dust-tight and protected against water jets. Immersion is not covered. The IP54 digitizer pen is rated lower.
Yes. According to the PDF the 4500 mAh battery is “hot swappable”, as is the optional 9000 mAh battery. The PDF does not state how long the swap window is.
Both appear in the specification under “Optional”: 4G LTE/5G (sub 6G) and Iridium LEO satellite. Standard are Wi-Fi 6E, Bluetooth V5.3 and GNSS.
Yes: 1× Thunderbolt™ 4 Type-C and 1× RS-232, plus 1× USB 3.1 Type-A and 1× Gigabit Ethernet (RJ45).
All values from the respective data sheets:
| Model | Display | IP rating | MIL-STD | Brightness | Weight | Temperature |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RuggON PX501 G5 | 10.1 inch | IP65 | MIL-STD-810H, MIL-STD-461G | 1000 nits | 1.36 kg | −20 °C to +60 °C |
| RuggON SOL 7 | 12 inch | IP65 | MIL-STD-810H, MIL-STD-461G | 1000 nits | 1.5 kg | −20 °C to +60 °C |
| Getac UX10 | 10.1 inch | IP66 | MIL-STD-810H, MIL-STD-461G | 1000 nits | 1.15 kg (tablet, without keyboard dock) | -29 °C to 63 °C (storage: -51 °C to 71 °C) |
| Durabook R10 | 10.1 inch | IP66 | MIL-STD-810H, MIL-STD-461G | 1000 nits | 1.2 kg | -29 °C to 63 °C |
Swipe sideways to see all images.
Select the desired features. You can then transfer your configuration to your quote request – we will discuss pricing with you personally there.
This overview is a summary of your selection, not a verified configuration – we will confirm technical feasibility (especially for mutually exclusive options) bindingly in the quote.
Core specifications as a datasheet · as a PDF → · Industrial tablet with RS-232 and MIL-STD-461G